Club News‎ > ‎

Tinryland G.F.C. A.G.M. report

posted 19 Jan 2015, 10:36 by

By Eamonn Byrne

There were a number of changes at the top table when the re-convened A.G.M. of Tinryland G.F.C. was held on Monday 5th January. Outgoing Hon. Secretary Michael Doran who stepped down after 3 years was replaced by outgoing P.R.O. Enda Dunican. James Dempsey the outgoing Hon. Treasurer also stepped down after 5 years of distinguished service and he was replaced by former treasurer Mary Doyle. Tinryland will have a new senior team manager for 2015 with former Laois player Tom Conroy replacing Waterford’s Mick Casey. Tickets are now available for the Tinryland G.F.C. dinner dance which takes place in the Seven Oaks Hotel Carlow on Saturday 7th February. Minor championship and league medals together with junior league medals from 2012 and 2014 will be presented on the night. The competitive season for Tinryland seniors will begin on Sunday 1st March when the club hosts Palatine at 5 p.m. in the Andy Murphy memorial charity shield match in aid of Co. Carlow Hospice fund.

Elected: President Mick Whelan. Vice presidents Paddy Regan, Tom Doyle, Joe O’Gorman and Brendan Hayden. Chairman: Peenie Whelan. Vice Chairman: John McCullough. Hon. Secretary: Enda Dunican. Hon treasurer: Mary Doyle. Asst. treasurer: Michael Keyes. P.R.O: Eamonn Byrne. Irish Officer: Cormac Breathnach. Insurance officer: Gregg Doyle, Registrar: Eamonn O’Sullivan. Co. Board Rep: Joe Walshe.

Committee: Michael Doran, Mick Murphy, David Power, Ned Deane, George Deane, Jimmy Walshe, Cormac O’Toole, Nicky Ryan, Jim Deane, Trevor O’Reilly, Cora O’Reilly, Cian Moore, John Brennan, James Dempsey, Martin Doyle.