Match Reports‎ > ‎

SFL Div 4 Tinryland V Naomh Eoin

posted 10 Apr 2018, 14:57 by   [ updated 10 Apr 2018, 14:57 ]
By Eamonn Byrne

Naomh Eoin 2-6                                              Tinryland 0-7

Naomh Eoin kept their 100% record intact against Tinryland in S.F.L. division 4 with a 5 point victory over the home side in Rathcrogue on Wednesday last. Goals in the 5th minute from Colin Rea and another from wing forward Michael Treacy were the key scores in this game for the Myshall men who led by 2-3 to 0-1 at the interval with Dean Farrell scoring Tinryland’s solitary first half point in the 28th minute. Another Farrell point shortly after the resumption signalled that the home side were up for a rally but they were dealt a blow seconds later when the lively Farrell received a second yellow card from referee Billy Fanning. Despite their numerical disadvantage Tinryland continued to battle hard scoring 6 further second half points via Gary Fields (3), Gregg Murphy (2) and James Murphy.

Myshall tagged on 3 further points in that second half to run out comfortable winners in the end. Michael and James Kavanagh, Eoin Doyle, Anthony Hogan, Colin Rea and James Kelly were outstanding for the winners while Tinryland had prominent players in Padraig Delaney, Luke Fleming, Tommy Dunne, Gary Scully, Gary Fields, Colm Kearney and Gregg Murphy.

Tinryland: Lee Buggle, Alan Byrne, Padraig Delaney, Joey Ryan, Sean Kirwan, Tommy Dunne, Gary Scully, James Murphy, Luke Fleming, Gary Fields, Alan Kirwan, Colm Kearney, Dean Farrell, Gregg Murphy, Michael Delaney. Sub: Barry Power